*** M U S I C - C L U B ***
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

World Music Forum
PříjemGalleryLatest imagesRegistracePřihlášení


 Pantera - The Singles Collection (10 CDs) (1992 - 2000) FLAC

Goto down 

Příspěvky : 31249
Pisces Věk : 67
Registrace : 16. 07. 08

Pantera - The Singles Collection (10 CDs) (1992 - 2000) FLAC Empty
PříspěvekPředmět: Pantera - The Singles Collection (10 CDs) (1992 - 2000) FLAC   Pantera - The Singles Collection (10 CDs) (1992 - 2000) FLAC Icon_minitime17/12/2011, 21:55

Pantera - The Singles Collection (10 CDs) (1992 - 2000) FLAC A8h11
Pantera - The Singles Collection (10 CDs) (1992 - 2000) FLAC
EAC rip | 10CD | FLAC - Log - Cue | Covers | Release: 1992-2000 | 1,25 GB
Genre: Metal

collection of Pantera's singles and promos. Includes - Hollow, Mouth
For War, Walk, I'm Broken (x2), Planet Caravan (x3), Cemetery Gates, and
Goddamn Electric.

The preeminent metal band of the early to
mid-'90s, Pantera put to rest any and all remnants of the '80s metal
scene, almost single-handedly demolishing any notion that hair metal,
speed metal, power metal, et al., were anything but passe. Loathe to
admit it, the Texas band had in fact been one of those '80s metal bands,
releasing fairly unsuccessful (and later disowned) glam-inspired music
throughout much of the decade. The about-face came with the addition of
vocalist Phil Anselmo, and the key turning point was the band's
major-label debut, Cowboys from Hell (1990). Pantera's mainstream
breakthrough came next with Vulgar Display of Power (1992), their second
major-label album, which thrust the band to the forefront of the metal
scene, alongside such veteran bands as Metallica, Megadeth, Slayer, and
Anthrax, as well as fellow up-and-comers Sepultura and White Zombie. By
the time Pantera unleashed Far Beyond Driven (1994), after two long
years of touring, they were the most popular metal band in the land: the
new album debuted atop the Billboard Top 200 as its lead single, "I'm
Broken," was getting massive airplay.

At the height of their
popularity and influence, Pantera began to self-destruct. Less than two
months after the release of The Great Southern Trendkill (1996) -- an
album ridden with allusions to drug abuse and personal destruction --
Anselmo overdosed on heroin after a homecoming concert in Texas, and as
tensions rose between him and his fellow bandmembers, he began engaging
with a growing list of side projects that kept him away from Pantera. A
live album, Official Live: 101 Proof (1997), was compiled for release
when it became evident that no new studio album was forthcoming any time
soon. One final studio album did result, Reinventing the Steel (2000),
but that was more or less it for the briefly reunited Pantera. The
bandmembers once again went their sperate ways, forming such bands as
Damageplan, Down, and Superjoint Ritual.


Pantera - Hollow (Promo CDS 1992)

01. Hollow (Edit)
02. Hollow (LP Version)

Pantera - Mouth For War (CDS 1992)

01. Mouth For War (LP version)
02. Rise
03. Cowboys From Hell (live)
04. Heresy (live)

Pantera - Walk (Japan EP '1993)

01. Walk (Cervical Edit)
02. Fucking Hostile (Biomechanical Mix)
03. By Demons Be Driven (Biomechanical Mix)
04. Walk (Cervical Dub Extended)
05. Cowboys From Hell (Live)
06. Heresy (Live)

Pantera - I'm Broken / Slaughtered, Part 1 (CDS 1994)

01. I'm Broken
02. Slaughtered
03. Domination (Live from Moscow)
04. Primal Concrete Sledge (Live from Moscow)

Pantera - I'm Broken / Slaughtered, Part 2 (CDS 1994)

01. I'm Broken
02. Slaughtered
03. Cowboys From Hell (Live from Moscow)
04. Psycho Holiday (Live from Moscow)

Pantera - Planet Caravan, Part 1 (CDS 1994)

01. Planet Caravan
02. The Badge
03. A New Level (Live from London)
04. Becoming (Live from London)

Pantera - Planet Caravan, Part 2 (CDS 1994)

01. Planet Caravan
02. The Badge
03. Domination (Live from London)
04. Hollow (Live from London)

Pantera - Planet Caravan (Tour LE CDS '1994)

01. Planet Caravan (Album Version)
02. By Demons Be Driven (Biomechanical Mix)
03. Heresy (Live)
04. Cowboys From Hell (Live)

VA - Cemetery Gates (CDS 1996)

01. Cemetery Gates (Demon Knight Edit) (by Pantera)
02. Policia (by Sepultura)
03. Instant Larry (by Melvins)
04. Psycho Holiday (Live) (by Pantera)

Pantera - Goddamn Electric (Promo CDS 2000)

01. Goddamn Electric (Radio Edit)
02. Goddamn Electric (Album Version)
03. Call-Out Hook

Download links:
Download from

Download from

Download from
Návrat nahoru Goto down
Pantera - The Singles Collection (10 CDs) (1992 - 2000) FLAC
Návrat nahoru 
Strana 1 z 1
 Similar topics
» The Beatles - CD Singles Collection (22 singles) (1992)
» Cher - Singles Collection (1992-2010) APE
» VA - The HYUNDAI Music Collection (1992) (4CD Box Set) FLAC
» Pet Shop Boys - Singles Collection (12 CD) (2000-2009)
» C.C. Catch - The Best Of; The Ultimate Collection - 2000, 3CD, FLAC

Povolení tohoto fóra:Nemůžete odpovídat na témata v tomto fóru
*** M U S I C - C L U B *** :: Rock a Metal :: Rock/Metal Albums-
Přejdi na: